Louisville is Russdiculous

Russ Smith flies with the greatest of ease.
Russ Smith flies with the greatest of ease.

Occasionally on my Instagram feed, I’ll run themes. I’ve done the 30 days, 30 pictures themes. When I had a daily photo project, those would often find their way to Instagram. This past week, it’s been Russdiculous Week.

Every flash bulb in the KFC Yum! Center went off hen Russ Smith went for the dunk.
Every flash bulb in the KFC Yum! Center went off hen Russ Smith went for the dunk.

Russdiculous Week spotlights University of Louisville basketball junior guard Russ Smith. He had a career game last Saturday’s Cardinal victory over the University of Missouri – Kansas City, 99-47. Smith finished with 31 points, 7 rebounds and 5 assists. His coach, Rick Pitino, nicknamed him Russdiculous and even named one of his racehorses after Smith. In going over the photos I took of Cardinal basketball, I kept seeing Smith’s face over and over, so in honor of his great game, he’s dominated my Instagram feed for the week. In fact, tomorrow’s photo will be the one at the top of this post. Consider it a preview.

Check out my UofL coverage at Louisville.com and check the gallery below from Russdiculous Week.

 

Leave a comment