A busy party weekend all over the Ville

John Luther and Hope Mott were among the many fans of the Zac Brown Band that came downtown to the KFC Yum! Center to see the in concert.
John Luther and Hope Mott were among the many fans of the Zac Brown Band.

Last weekend had party people jumping all over Louisville. On Thursday, the Zac Brown Band performed at the KFC Yum! Center and, while I didn’t get lucky enough to shoot the concert, the fans made it a good night as I traveled up and down Main Street on an unusually warm evening for the assignment I shot for Metromix. Find those photos here and check the preview below.

Doing a little bull riding at PBR Louisville.
Doing a little bull riding at PBR Louisville.

Then on Saturday, I switched from prowling Main Street and went inside 4th Street Live for photos at PBR Louisville. Originally, we thought the people from the MTV show Buck Wild would make an appearance, but that didn’t happen. However it didn’t keep those party goers from doing their old wild fun thing. Find that full gallery here and see the preview below.

Styling and profiling at Cabo Wabo.
Styling and profiling at Cabo Wabo.

Saturday, I took a trip to the Mellwood Arts Center to spend time at the 20th annual Cabo Wabo party. I shot it last year so I knew this would be a cherry assignment. As I thought, no disappointment as the people who came to raise money for charity also came to have a good time. Find the full take here and check out the preview below.

 

Leave a comment