Louisville basketball in the second half

Here comes Russ.
Here comes Russ.

On Saturday, I found myself inside the KFC Yum! Center for a battle between the University of Louisville Cardinals and the Seton Hall Pirates. And during the game, I tried a different method of covering with the express purpose of filing my story faster and more efficiently I’m not sure it will work for the two home games we have left, but it felt good.

Gorgui Dieng goes strong to the hoop.
Gorgui Dieng goes strong to the hoop.

I figured that because I’m covering games for Louisville.com, I should write and process photos as fast as possible given that it’s a news organization with the city’s name attached. So what I did this time that was different is that I only uploaded first pass takes into Lightroom from photos of the first half. Those ended up accompanying my story. Most of these come from the second half and some of them came in worth bragging about, which is why you see them here.

Chane Behanan plus tomahawk equals excitement.
Chane Behanan plus tomahawk equals excitement.

Check the gallery below and feel free to leave comments. Covering these Cards has been fun this season and I love showing photos from the floor.

 

Leave a comment