Celebrating NuLu

NuLu Fest by Tim Girton

On Saturday, my daughter Talia and I took in the sights and sounds of NuLu Fest on East Market Street, the revitalized artistic area of downtown Louisville. The revival started a while ago with nice restaurants locating in the area. Then the Billy Goat Strut condos went in. Now the art galleries, hip eateries and shops have made it the must see bohemian area of Louisville.

NuLu Fest by Tim Girton

So that’s where the photo at the top comes from. We saw the cut out and she immediately headed for it. She made sure I did it, too, which is a photo on my Instagram feed. Then, as you can see above, we had dinner at Taco Punk. Mine was the chorizo and potatoes taco. Amazingly good, I might add. See more of the atmosphere, including the music and the shopping, below.

Leave a comment