SKETCHBOOK: Game Day

After a bye last week, the Valley Vikings travel to John Hardin for a hard fighting battle. The Vikings were a two-point conversion away from beating a bitter rival last year. The year before fans almost came to blows.

It was inevitable. Certain fans love to identify with the school. You know the type. I’ve been out of high school for 30 years, but if that team wins, I win and I’m better than you. The problem is worsened because, at John Hardin, visiting fans have to sit on the same side as the home fans. Poor planning? Yeah, about as poor as it gets. I mean, what could go wrong?

Here’s hoping everyone is respectful tonight, but here’s also knowing that they won’t be.

By the way, I’ll get to your regularly scheduled photo previews of Hannah, Tanya and Jennifer and some newer stuff shortly.

Leave a comment